Team named for Round 2 of Aon Uni 7s

L-R: Barbara Waddell, Freya Clayhill, Anneliese Hughes, Sydney Gregson, Emma Wade, Jordan Parsonage, Olivia White and Chantelle Meill.

The University of Sydney’s Head Coach, James Barkell has named his team set to travel for Round 2 of the Aon University Sevens Series to be hosted at the University of Canberra from 8-9 September. 

The following team will compete this weekend in Round 2 in the capital;

  1. Tilly Vaughan Fowler
  2. Barbara Waddell (VC)
  3. Jordan Parsonage
  4. Liv White (C)
  5. Chantelle Meill
  6. Sydney Gregson
  7. Freya Clayhill (VC)
  8. Ash Quinlan
  9. Jakiya Whitfeld
  10. Emma Wade
  11. Kirrily Laws
  12. Claudia McLaren
  13. Anneliese Hughes

The squad will remain mostly unchanged, with the exciting addition of Kirrily Laws, Claudia McLaren and Anneliese Hughes.

The Students campaign will kick off with a game against tournament hosts, the University of Canberra at 11.20am on Saturday.

They will then face 2017 champions and Round 1 winners, the University of Queensland, followed by Bond University. 

On day two, they will take on the University of New England before semi-finals and finals. 

The team will be hoping to go one better this round following a fourth place finish in Tasmania last month.

Games this weekend can viewed LIVE via the UniSport Australia Facebook page or at

Join us in wishing the girls the very best of luck for Round 2.