Sydney University welcome back Australian 7s star Jakiya Whitfeld to their line-up for round three of the Aon Uni 7s tournament after her commmitments with the national team at the World Sevens Series.

The third round takes place at the University of Adelaide where the team will look to improve on their fouth-placed finished on the Gold Coast almost a fortnight ago.

They currently sit in third place on the overall ladder on 30 points, trailing leaders University of Queensland on 38 points and second-placed Griffith University on 34 points.

This week, head coach Manuel Posadas confirmed the 12 players set to travel for round three of the series: 

  1. Olivia White (c) 
  2. Grace Hamilton
  3. Piper Duck
  4. Emily Chancellor
  5. Iliseva Batibasaga
  6. Nina Vistisen
  7. Lauren Murty
  8. Rhiannon Parker
  9. Jakiya Whitfeld
  10. Claire Woolmington
  11. Jemima McCalman
  12. Barbara Waddell

University of Sydney kick off the day on Saturday 12th October against home side University of Adelaide, followed by University of Western Australia, then Griffith University, finishing off the pool stage on Sunday with a clash against University of Melbourne.

Be sure to follow our coverage of the University of Sydney’s performance at the 2019 Aon University Sevens Series HERE and see results as they come through HERE. Games will also be available live via