Wallaroos captain, Grace Hamilton capped off a stellar season by taking out the NSW Waratahs Super W Player of the Year at the 2019 NSW Rugby Awards this evening at Doltone House.

Hamilton found herself in the top ten of almost every key statistic in the competition and scored four tries, including the match-winner in the 2019 Super W Grand Final.

Michael Hooper will have his name etched onto the Matt Burke Cup for the sixth time, after the NSW Waratahs and Wallabies captain topped the voting for the award he won for five straight seasons between 2013 and 2017.

Grace Hamilton video – click here
Grace Hamilton audio – click here

Rights free images from the 2019 NSW Rugby Awards click here