Junior Wallabies Head Coach, Jason Gilmore has named an extended Junior Wallabies training squad as preparations commence ahead of the 2019 World Rugby U20s Championship. 

The squad, consisting of 87 players has been named following on from the Australian Schools tri-nations series, their club seasons as well as the inaugural U19s Rugby Championship. 

11 players from the 2018 U20s Championship campaign as well as 22 members of the 2018 training squad will again join the Junior Wallabies fold again as they look to 2019, providing insight and experience to the newer members. 

The squad will also see several members of the Australian Schools sides linking up with the training squad as they continue along the high-performance pathway.
Junior Wallabies Head Coach, Jason Gilmore said: “This wider training squad that we have selected comes off the back of several weeks of national competition, both at the U19 Rugby Championship as well as the Australian Schoolboys. 

“From here the boys will be linking up with their state-based academies where they will continue to train until we assemble in January at the Australian Institute of Sport where our preparations will really ramp up.”  

Rugby Australia’s Head of National Talent Management, Adrian Thompson said: “Our 87-strong squad comes off the back of the URC and elite representative Rugby seasons where we have been able to identify and capture a lot of talented players. 

“Working with the state academies we’re looking forward to seeing how these players continue to develop as move through the U20s calendar year.”  

The Junior Wallabies will compete at the Oceania Rugby U20s Championship on the Gold Coast and the World Rugby U20s Championship in 2019 in Argentina.  

Billy Carberry
Tauati Chan-Tung
Will Goddard
Wyll Holland
Kristian Jensen
Fred Kaihea
Noah Lolesio
Lachlan Lonergan
Ben Love
Zane Marolt
Lachlan Osborne
Rory Scott
Lincoln Smith 
Seamus Smith 

Bo Abra
Angus Bell
Darcy Breen
Liam Cornish
Ben Donaldson
Max Douglas
Brooklyn Hardaker
Will Harris
Will Harrison
Jack Lafolafo
Nathan Lawson
Ciaran Loh
Jack Murray 
Ed Poolman (pictured)
Henry Robertson
Lachlan Shelly
Pat Tafa
Joey Walton
Hunter Ward
Jeremy Williams
Finn Wright
Yool Yool
Triston Reilly

Nathan Carroll
Will Chaffey
Lachlan Connors
Joe Cotton
Will Deardon
Ethan Dobbins
Max Dowd
Will Feeney
Reno Gerrard
Carter Gordon
Lloyd Gorman
Isaac Henry
Phoenix Hunt
Elijah Kefu
Tom Kibble
Tyrell Kopua
Viliami Lea
Isaac Lucas
Emmanuel Maliko
Callum McDonald
Fraser McReight
Josh Nasser
Kye Oates
Ben Paxton-Hall
Jordan Petaia
Byron Ralston
Sam Samu
Egan Siggs
Tristan Stanghon
Bayley Tau Tau
Laurence Tominiko
Emosi Tuqiri
Liam Usher
Rhys Van Nek
Harry Wilson 
Michael Wood 
Jeral Skelton

Oliver Barden
Esei Haangana
Trevor Hosea
Tom Jeffries
Sione Tui
Semisi Tupoi

Western Australia
Oliver Callan
Jack Hardy
Victor Harris
Brody Macaskill
Michael McDonald
Jackson Pugh
Carlo Tizzano