On Saturday 4th August, Randwick and Sydney Uni we compete for the Poidevin – Farr-Jones Cup for the first time. 

The Cup will be contested each year at the Randwick home game, and in any year where there is no home fixture for Randwick, it will be awarded in the solitary game held at Sydney Uni.

On Saturday 4th August, the inaugural presentation of the Poidevin – Farr-Jones Cup will be made to the winner of the Shute Shield match between Randwick and Sydney University. The Cup is named after two Wallaby greats, both captains of their country, both World Cup Winners in 1991 and both great mates!

The University of New South Wales, educational partners of Randwick Rugby, have donated the cup, not only to pay respects to Simon Poidevin, who played for UNSW and Randwick, and Nick Farr-Jones, who represented Sydney University, but to celebrate the traditions and rivalry between the two prestigious clubs and two outstanding universities.

Nick and Simon will be presenting the trophy at the game itself on Saturday 4th August. Kick Off 3pm.

Students from both UNSW and Sydney University will recieve discounted entry of $10 to the match.