That 2010, was the last time Gordon won 4 games and Uni the other 3.

Some of our Colts may have been in Kindergarden back then.

But to all our country followers, new parents and supporters and players, things got better, as our first 8 rounds that year 1st grade had won 3 from 8 games.

This season we are 4 wins and 4 loses. In fact 17 weeks later in 2010 we had won four Premierships, one Finalist and 4ths came 4th, and all our Colts won their Competitions.

That weekend our 1st grade with only 3 wins in the first two months beat

Randwick 46-6 (A Shute Shield winning margin still today). So if you your team is having a rough time at moment, just think of the club this time 13 years ago.

We had some great News for our SUWFC late last week with our girls Club picking up another Wallaroo Captain in Piper Duck (who is the youngest Captain ever). In 1998 Nichole Wickert was our first Captain, followed by Ashley Hewson in 2016 and our third Captain was Grace Hamilton and now Piper our 4th Skipper. Congratulations Piper.

If you are wondering who was out of Saturdays team that played Gordon in the Grand Final 3/8/2022, have a look at the names including reserves, Angus Bell (Fullback), Will Goddard, Ben Hughes, Charlie Hancock, Ciaran Loh (did go on 2nd half last Sat), Rohan O’Regan, Pat O’Doherty, Eddie Poolman, Mitch Ryan, Sam Talakai, Mitch Whiteley, Zac von Appen, Henry Robertson, Tim Clements and Tom English.

These players played the GF and last Saturday, Paddy Tagg, Darcy Breen, Luke Ratcliff, Jack McCalman, Hugh Bokenham, Henry Clunies-Ross and Eddy King.

Trivia Answer: Our last loss at Home was 30.5.1998 – 17-34

Our biggest loss at home the year before  27.7.1997 – 10-54

Leading try scorers (All Grades) Felipe Cordoba 7, Noah Ta’ale 6, Eddy King, Simon Kennewell, Kyle Bowen, Elijah Leota, Sean Hasegawa and Penalty Tries all have 4.

And a big Congratulations to Jac Lloyd who reached his 50 points this season.

Leading Point scorer (All Grades) Jac Lloyd 56, Felipe Cordoba 43, Noah Ta’ale 30, Theo Strang 26 and Tasman Smith 21.