The Buildcorp Wallaroos will connect for the first time in 2020 with a national camp at the Australian Institute of Sport in Canberra on December 1 until December 6

Head Coach Dwayne Nestor has named 16 Test debutants in the squad inclduing Students, Piper Duck and Jemima McCalman as Australia continues its preparation for Rugby World Cup 2021 in New Zealand.

Last week the Wallaroos journey at the tournament was confirmed, which will see Australia take on the tournament hosts as well as Wales and the Final Qualifier winner in the battle of Pool A. 

Buildcorp Wallaroos Head Coach, Dwayne Nestor said: “This is a huge opportunity for some of these young players to really stand up ahead of what is going to be a massive 2021 with the World Cup right on our doorstep.

“We have been adaptive in a challenging 2021, but we have still seen some really good quality Rugby through Buildcorp Super W, our club competitions, the Queensland Select match and the Chikarovski Cup which has allowed us to really see some of these young players coming through. 

“We have also had a few injuries to some of our core players from last year and we have opted to let them continue their rehab in their respective states, which allows us to look at a few more people.
“The hard work continues in Canberra and I know the whole squad is looking forward to re-connecting after so many virtual sessions.”  

2020 Buildcorp Wallaroos training squad 

Iliseva Batibasaga, NSW Waratahs  
Emily Chancellor, NSW Waratahs 
Georgia Cormick, Melbourne Rebels
Lori Cramer, Queensland Reds
Piper Duck*, NSW Waratahs 
Georgina Freidrichs*, NSW Waratahs 
Anita Faimasui-Brown*, NSW Waratahs 
Aleena Greenhalgh*, Queensland Reds
Grace Hamilton (c), NSW Waratahs 
Ariana Hira-Herangi, Rugby WA 
Eva Karpani, NSW Waratahs 
Grace Kemp*, Brumbies
Atasi Lafai, NSW Waratahs 
Michaela Leonard, Brumbies 
Ashlee Makim*, NSW Waratahs
Nareta Marsters*, Queensland Reds
Arabella McKenzie, NSW Waratahs
Averyl Mitchell, Queensland Reds
Lillyann Mason*, NSW Waratahs 
Jemima McCalman*, NSW Waratahs 
Tiarah Minns*, Melbourne Rebels  
Layne Morgan*, NSW Waratahs 
Gabby Peterson*, Brumbies 
Pauline Pilae*, NSW Waratahs 
Trilleen Pomare, Rugby WA 
Hilisha Samoa, Queensland Reds 
Oneata Schwalger, NSW Waratahs 
Christina Sekona, Queensland Reds   
Cecilia Smith*, Queensland Reds
Tayla Stanford*, Brumbies 
Maya Stewart*, NSW Waratahs 
Ashleigh Walker*, Melbourne Rebels 

* denotes Test debutants

The following players are not attending camp due to injury or unavailability, however, remain in the Wallaroo Player of National Interest squad.

Bree-Anna Cheatham, Queensland Reds
Fiona Jones, NSW Waratahs 
Lucy Lockhart, Queensland Reds
Emma Masi, Brumbies 
Ashleigh Marsters, Melbourne Rebels
Shannon Mato, Queensland Reds
Michelle Milward, Brumbies 
Mahalia Murphy, NSW Waratahs 
Sera Naiqama, NSW Waratahs
Emily Robinson, NSW Waratahs 
Tasmin Sheppard, NSW Waratahs 
Adriana Talakai, NSW Waratahs 
Zahara Tamara, Queensland Red