1. Harry Johnson-Holmes
  2. Hugh Roach
  3. Shambeckler Vui
  4. Jed Holloway
  5. Ryan McCauley
  6. Lachlan Swinton
  7. Maclean Jones
  8. Brad Wilkin
  9. Jake Gordon
  10. Mack Mason (captain)
  11. Alex Newsome
  12. Irae Simone
  13. Lalakai Foketi
  14. Cam Clark
  15. Bryce Hegarty
  16. Damien Fitzpatrick
  17. Cody Walker
  18. Paddy Ryan
  19. Tom Staniforth
  20. Michael Wells
  21. Will Miller
  22. Mitchell Short
  23. Will McDonnell
  24. Taqele Naiyaravoro

Promising flyhalf Mack Mason will captain the NSW Waratahs against Japanese Top League side the NEC Green Rockets at the CHICHIBUNOMIYA Minato Rugby Festival in Tokyo on Sunday.

Mason, who made his NSW Waratahs Super Rugby debut in 2017, is one of a group of young players who will wear the NSW Waratahs jersey for the first time this year, including starting backrowers Lachlan Swinton, who is on debut, and Maclean Jones, who played one Super Rugby match last year. On the bench, prop Cody Walker and midfielder Will McDonnell could play their first game for the State team if they take the field.