Congratulations to the 5 Students included in the Junior Wallabies extended Squad; Darcy Breen, Angus Bell, Ciaran Loh, Jack Murray and Eddie Poolman. 

Australia’s Junior Wallabies will convene for the first time in 2019 in a Canberra camp next week.

The 52-player squad will gather at the Australian Institute of Sport for the camp starting on January 28., with players of interest having been training in state academies for much of preseason.

This gathering is the next stage of a revamped program that began with an NRC U19s competition late in 2018, giving the side the chance to prepare as a whole as early as possible.

Junior Wallabies coach Jason Gilmore said the camp would be an important one to set the tone for the next five months, culminating in June’s World Rugby U20s Championships in June.

“The squad have been working hard over the break in their respective state academies,” he said.

“The work that they’re putting in will hold them in good stead as we begin our preparations for the World Championship in Argentina in June.

“We’ve seen a lot of this group playing at both club and representative level, they’re showing a lot of promise, however, no position is set and the group will need to constantly work to make the starting line-up.”

The Junior Wallabies will take on England, Italy and Ireland in their World Rugby U20s Championship pool in June.


2019 Junior Wallabies


Bo Abra, NSW, Eastern Suburbs

Oliver Barden, VIC         

Angus Bell, NSW, Sydney University

Darcy Breen, NSW, Sydney University

Lachlan Connors, QLD, Bond University

Liam Cornish, NSW, Randwick

Joe Cotton, QLD, Wests

Will Deardon, QLD, Wests

Max Douglas, NSW, Manly

Reno Gerrard, QLD

Victor Harris, WA, Joondalup

Fred Kaihea, ACT, Queanbeyan

Tom Kibble, QLD, GPS

Nathan Lawson, NSW, Southern Districts

Ciaran Loh, NSW, Sydney University

Lachlan Lonergan, ACT, Tuggeranong

Ben Love, ACT, Uni Norths

Brody Macaskill, WA, Wests

Emmanuel Maliko, QLD, Wests

Callum Mcdonald, QLD, Souths

Josh Nasser, QLD, University of Queensland

Lachlan Osborne, ACT, Uni Norths

Ben Paxton-Hall, QLD, University of Queensland

Jackson Pugh, WA, Palmyra

Egan Siggs, QLD, Brothers

Rhys Van Nek, QLD, Easts

Jeremy Williams, NSW 

Harry Wilson, QLD, Brothers

Michael Wood, QLD, Brothers


Billy Carberry, ACT, Tuggeranong

Ben Donaldson, NSW, Randwick

Max Dowd, QLD, Bond University

Will Goddard, ACT, Queanbeyan

Brooklyn Hardaker, NSW, Eastern Suburbs

Jack Hardy, QLD

Isaac Henry, QLD, Wests

Phoenix Hunt, QLD, Easts

Kristian Jensen, NSW, Randwick

Elijah Kefu, QLD, Souths

Viliami Lea, QLD, Souths

Noah Lolesio, ACT, Tuggeranong

Michael Mcdonald, WA, Palmyra

Jack Murray, NSW, Sydney University

Mark Nawanqanitwaswe, NSW, Eastwood

Kye Oates, QLD, University of Queensland

Ed Poolman, NSW, Sydney University

Byron Ralston, QLD, Brothers

Lincoln Smith, ACT, Royals

Seamus Smith, ACT, Tuggeranong

Tristan Stanghon, QLD, Brothers

Sione Tui, VIC, Unicorns

Jack Walsh, NSW, Manly