Sydney U18s coaches Mark Houston, Brett Fawcett and Mark Rechner have announced an extended squad following an open trial held at Lane Cove over the weekend.

The trials were open to all under 18 club rugby players in 2018 Sydney junior, premiership or subbies competitions, whether they’re at school, an apprentice, TAFE student or in the workforce.

The side will play feature matches against NSW Country and Schools Association teams, which will act as selection trials for the NSWJRU U18s team.

This NSWJRU U18s team will then compete at the Division 2 National Championships on the Gold Coast in early July.

Sydney U18s Extended Squad: 


Oscar Moran – Eastwood
Liam Heka -Eastwood
Netane Talanoa – Sydney Uni
Joshua Tuiono – Penrith Emus
Georgio Leventis – Lane Cove
Samita Langi – Penrith Emus
Connor Tunks – Eastwood
Maclean Dombkins – Northern Suburbs
Pat Minogue – Eastwood
Will Bremner – Gordon
Jordan Brown – Gordon
Nathaniel Panozzo – Gordon
Adamo Cantarella – Penrith Emus
Fredick Tuiltopoi
Lachlan Lowick – Forest
Darcy Gyzen – Forest
Harry Dickens – Southern District
Jesse MacKinnon – Southern District
Ben Rosada – Eastwood
Oliver Wheatley – Eastwood
Jessie Robertson – Parramatta
Max Douglas – Manly
Liam Janson – Northern Suburbs
Alex Campbell


Joshua Roberts – Newport
Wilson Dulieu – Eastern Suburbs
Josh Gazzard – Northern Suburbs
Alexander Wellington – Eastern Suburbs
Dan Lucky – Eastwood
Kueva Lynch – Randwick
Bret Owen – Parramatta
Taner Alca – West Harbour
Joshua Lambert – Eastwood
Jeff Swan – West Harbour
Brandon Murphy – Newport
Thomas Latu – Sydney Uni (pictured)
Reihana Leui’i – Sydney Uni
Faiva Faiva – Parramatta
Ngalu Ikani – West Harbour
Kalafitoni Lafitani – West Harbour
Pat Reynolds – Eastwood
Tristan Leffers – Northern Suburbs
Tyreese Figote – Eastwood
Jacob Lavulo – West Harbour
Dietrich Roache – Parramatta
David Aguirre- West Harbour
Jack Walsh – Manly
Will de Vries – Gordon
Rob Grant – Manly
Ben West – Manly