The Buildcorp Wallaroos squad has been narrowed to 28 players by head coach Dwayne Nestor, as Australia prepares for the historic two Test Series against the Black Ferns kicking off in August in Sydney.  

The Buildcorp Wallaroos will play alongside the Qantas Wallabies for the first time on Australian soil when they run out at ANZ Stadium on Saturday August 18, for the double header clash in what will be Australia’s 50th Test match. 

There are 13 uncapped players who join the squad alongside the experience of World Cup veterans such as Samantha Treherne, Cobie-Jane Morgan, Rebecca Clough, Mahalia Murphy and Grace Hamilton.  

The following week the Buildcorp Wallaroos will return to Eden Park in Auckland where they played in 2016 to round out the Series. 

Players have been part of satellite training sessions across the country, linked with their various state High Performances coaches, as they continued training for the 2018 Internationals, combined with club Rugby commitments. 

Buildcorp Wallaroos Head Coach, Dwayne Nestor said: “I’ve been impressed with the work rate of the squad as they have continued their training programs and putting it into action at Club Rugby level. 

“The squad we are taking into camp is a great balance of youth and experience and one capable of playing some very good Rugby in August. 

“Having talked to every member of the squad, there is just an overwhelming sense of excitement to continue the hard work heading into that first Test in Sydney. 

“Outside of their actions on the field, this squad has a real commitment to wanting to influence the next generation of players to pick up a Rugby ball and play our game. 

“We saw from the 2018 Buildcorp Super W just what exciting Rugby is being played by our Women’s XVs players and now the challenge is to take it up to the next level when we represent our country.

Tickets for the historic double header of matches with the Buildcorp Wallaroos and Qantas Wallabies can be purchased through Ticketek.  

2018 Buildcorp Wallaroos Squad for New Zealand Series 

Mhicca Carter*, Western Australia, Cottesloe 

Emily Chancellor*, NSW, Sydney University  

Rebecca Clough, Western Australia, Cottesloe  

Georgia Cormick*, Melbourne Rebels, Powerhouse 

Melissa Fatu*, NSW, Parramatta 

Kendra Fell*, Western Australia, Palmyra  

Toa Filimoehala*, Queensland, Brothers  

Fenella Hake, Queensland, Redlands   

Grace Hamilton, NSW, Sydney University 

Alisha Hewett, Queensland, GPS  

Evelyn Horomia, NSW, Parramatta

Fi Jones*, NSW, Sydney University 

Atasi Lafai*, NSW, Campbelltown  

Kiri Lingman, Queensland, Sunnybank 

Crystal Maguire*, NSW, Warringah 

Michelle Milward, ACT, Tuggeranong Vikings

Cobie-Jane Morgan, NSW, Warringah

Mahalia Murphy, NSW, Campbelltown 

Hana Ngaha, Queensland, Sunnybank 

Georgia  O’Neill*, ACT, Uni Norths 

Shanice Parker*, NSW, Warringah 

Liz Patu, Queensland, Wests 

Trilleen Pomare, Western Australia, Kalamunda 

Sarah Riordan, Queensland, ADFR, Wests  

Emily Robinson, NSW, Warringah 

Alice Tonumaivao*, Melbourne Rebels, Western Districts    

Samantha Treherne, Queensland, Sunnybank 

Darryl Wickliffe*, Western Australia, Kalamunda