The 2019 AON Uni 7s series starts this weekend as the teams head to Brisbane for round 1.


The Sydney University squad has been announced and includes a mixture of returning and new talent. Olivia White and Wallaroo, Emily Chancellor have been named as co-captains of the side. Check out the squad here > 


Round 1 | September 14-15, University of Queensland, Brisbane

Round 2 | September 28-29, Bond University, Gold Coast

Round 3 | October 12-13, University of Adelaide, Adelaide

Round 4 | October 26-27, University of Canberra, Canberra


The Aon Uni 7s Series is the first domestic Australian sevens competition for women, offering the nation’s rising talent the opportunity to train and play in a high performance environment to stake their claims for national selection. 

The eight-team competition kicked off in 2017 and included Macquarie University, The University of Queensland, Bond University, University of Canberra, University of New England, Griffith University, University of Tasmania, and The University of Adelaide. The University of Queensland took out the inaugural series, while Griffith University came out on top in its second year.

Sydney Uni made their first appearance at the 2018 tournament when it was transformed into a ten-team competition, alongside the University of Melbourne, where they finished fourth overall.

Last year, the competition expanded to five rounds, however it has since reverted to its original four-round format.