With the Finals Series nearly upon us here is how the 3 week Finals Series will work.

After the completion of the minor premiership rounds, the six highest placed teams on the Competition table in each Grade and Colts Competition will qualify for the Finals Series to determine the premiers of each grade as follows:

Week 1 (Quarters)

18th August – 1st v 6th (home game for 1st)

18th August – 2nd v 5th (home game for 2nd)

19th August – 3rd v 4th (home game for 3rd)

The 3 winners plus the highest placed loser go through. (Highest place loser becomes 4th placed team even if finished top of regular season)

Week 2 (Semis)

25th August – Highest Ranked Winner v Highest Ranked Loser (Venue TBC)

26th August – 2nd Ranked Winner v 3rd Ranked Winner (Venue TBC)

Week 3 (Grand Final)

Grade – 1st September (Venue TBC)

Colts – 2nd September (Venue TBC)