On Tuesday 5th December, SUFC held its 155th Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the KPMG Offices at Barangaroo. The meeting brought about a reflection on the season past, as well as focusing on an exciting new direction for the Club for 2018 with a number of key figures moving on and new blood joining SUFC. 

Sadly, Jane Neale has stood down from her role as Vice President. The Club wishes to thank Jane for her efforts and contributions on the committee over the past two years and wishes her well for the future. 

SUFC is pleased to announce the following appointments for the 2018 Executive Committee and welcomes a new Vice President, Megan Bartlett:


Angus Stuart

Vice Presidents

Megan Bartlett

Jude Bolton

James Dorney

Angus Jackson

Alison Keller 

Dr Mark Schembri

Committee Member

Dr Andrew Keegan

Megan has an Arts/Law degree from the ANU and has worked in the broad area of taxation and technology for over 20 years. She has worked at a number of large accounting firms and her last full time role was as a Director at PriceWaterhouseCoopers.

As a busy working mother with four children, she continues to run her own business focussing on tax, technology and Government grants.

Her long term interest in Rugby was nurtured by many hours on the sidelines watching the Under 6’s to the First XV while also traversing the onerous time demands of juggling both Representative Rugby and school rugby. One of her son’s currently plays for SUFC and she hopes the others follow. She is looking forward to bringing a fresh perspective to the Club and increasing the Club engagement with the parent group.

Please join SUFC in thanking Jane for her service to the Club and welcoming Megan on board.