The season may be over for the majority of the Club but not for the 15 guys who have been named in the two remaining NSW NRC teams. 6 players join the Rays while the Eagles have 9, this includes 13 players who were involved in Saturday’s Shute Shield Premiership victory and two Colts who have recently played in the U20s World Cup in France. 

We wish them all luck.

Sydney Rays squad: Matt Sandell, Lachlan Swinton, Josh Kemeny, Theo Strang, Guy Porter, Tim Clements and James Kane. (Nick Phipps and Isreal Folau are also part of the sqaud but unlikely to play due to Wallabies commitments)

NSW Country Eagles squad: Paddy Ryan (c), Harry Johnson-Holmes, Christopher Talakai, Tom Horton, Brad Wilkin, Rory Suttor, Nick Champion de Crespigny, Jake Gordon, Will McDonnell and Harry Potter

The NSW teams kick off their 2018 NRC campaigns this weekend; 

Sydney Rays vs. Canberra Vikings – 3pm Saturday 8th September, Concord Oval 

Western Force vs. NSW Country Eagles – 3pm Sunday 9th September, UWA Sports Park