A host of the best U19 players from Sydney’s Shute Shield colts competition will play for a spot in next year’s NSW U20s squad this weekend with four sides selected to play again one another and NSW Country Colts in matches at Camden tomorrow.

NSW U20s coach Pat McCutcheon will then select a wider squad from the city and country sides to begin preparations for next year’s Super 20s tournament.

Three 45 minute matches will be played at Camden ahead of the NSW Subbies v NSW Country Cockatoos fixture.

Matches begin at 11:30am at Camden Rugby Park.

NSW U19s Possibles v Probables Teams Lists: 

Team 1 (1-15):

Angus Burns (Manly), Daniel Lombardi (Gordon), Tom Osborne (University), Pat Clifton (Randwick), Ratu Rotuisolia (University), Milan Basson (University), Joe Feltis (Randwick), Christian Poidevin (Randwick), R Butler (Warringah), Edward Renton (University), Cooper Harris (Souths), Tavena Koroisau (University), Lachlan Armstrong (Manly), Angus Brown (Easts), Sean Anese (University)

Team 2 (1-15):

Deahn Wanstall (Gordon), Harry Todd (Easts), Frank Cutler (Gordon), Franelle Beetham-Misa (Parramatta), Jacob Fetui (Parramatta), Tom Silk (Gordon), Josh Sheridan (University), Pat Taufa (QLD), Kyle Brown (Gordon), Joshua Hardie (University), Jack Veitch (Manly), James Turner (Wests), Kade Pearce (Easts), Starth Yeo (University), Lachie Day (Randwick).

Team 3 (1-15): 

Conner Grindal (University), Blake Schopp (Randwick), Jack Brewer (Norths), Max Freeman (Souths), Damian Johnson (Souths), Tui Manoa (Wests), TBC, Ben O’Sullivan (Randwick), TBC, Sam Clarke (Wests), William Trry (University) Star Paleti (Wests), Pat Flynn (Warringah), TBC, Teau Taufa (Wests).

Team 4 (1-15): 

Chayse Taranto (Penrith), Tim Lilomaiava (University), Sateki Latu (Warringah), Pat Taufa (QLD), Dom Tutunoa (Wests), Josh Foster (Warringah), George Miller (Norths), Mitieli Tuinakauvadra (University), Samual Limbrey (Parramatta), Michael Zakhia (Parramatta), TBC, Brandon Murphy (Warringah), TBC, TBC, TBC